You are not logged in. Login or Signup
Home » Question of the Week » Question of the Week suggestions » Latest | Search
This is a question Question of the Week suggestions

Each week we ask a question. The idea is to generate material that's:

* interesting to read, i.e. we won't get bored of reading the answers after about 10 of them
* not been asked on this site before
* fun to answer

What would you like to ask? (We've left this question open - so feel free to drop in ideas anytime.)

(, Wed 14 Jan 2004, 13:01)
Pages: Latest, 251, 250, 249, 248, 247, ... 1

Tell Us Your Story »

Can I get a rewind?

(, Mon 20 Apr 2015, 17:06, Reply)
TV memories which are not on the web.
Tom Jones once did a TV performance of Kiss, and his trousers ripped during a squat. YouTube gold! And yet... not on the web.

What clips are you suprised no one has uploaded yet?
(, Sun 19 Apr 2015, 12:36, Reply)
John Major erotic fan fiction.

(, Thu 16 Apr 2015, 16:07, Reply)
Where do you get off?

(, Thu 9 Apr 2015, 13:34, 5 replies, latest was 6 days ago)
Are you clever? Tell us about the time you done something clever and made someone else look pretty stupid

(, Tue 7 Apr 2015, 11:57, Reply)
Three word challenge: 'bins and rubbish'

(, Thu 2 Apr 2015, 20:28, Reply)
First qotw, now Jesus.
What do you think shouldn't have come back?
(, Thu 2 Apr 2015, 10:20, 2 replies, latest was 2 weeks ago)
Write us a haiku.
Or just write a short poem.
If you can be arsed.
(, Wed 1 Apr 2015, 18:07, 2 replies, latest was 3 weeks ago)
A word limit should be imposed.
I don't want to read half a fucking novel about someone's shit life.
(, Wed 1 Apr 2015, 14:03, 2 replies, latest was 3 weeks ago)
Where's that smell of piss coming from?

(, Tue 31 Mar 2015, 14:28, Reply)
When is it ok to touch it in public?

(, Mon 30 Mar 2015, 20:57, Reply)
Great things you did by mistake
I dicked about with my linux desktop, made a hash of it and ended up with something I love! Your story...
(, Sun 29 Mar 2015, 23:42, Reply)
Changing your mind.
People tend to seek things that back up already held beliefs, but what books, films, real-life events have actually changed the way you think about a subject.

Essentially a recommendations thread, I guess.
(, Fri 27 Mar 2015, 19:13, Reply)
So why has it got to be SO DAMN TOUGH?

(, Fri 27 Mar 2015, 13:57, Reply)
How much do you reckon I can lift?

(, Thu 26 Mar 2015, 15:46, 8 replies, latest was 2 weeks ago)
[ANY OLD QUESTION USED PREVIOUSLY] II

(, Thu 26 Mar 2015, 13:04, 1 reply, 4 weeks ago)
Don't bother making any suggestions, McChinaman can just decide for himself

(, Thu 26 Mar 2015, 12:51, Reply)
Just because you're not for real, why you wanna hurt me?

(, Wed 25 Mar 2015, 23:29, Reply)
Clarkson for PM

(, Mon 23 Mar 2015, 19:36, Reply)
Will time make men more wise?

(, Sun 22 Mar 2015, 13:29, Reply)
Who was Kaol, and what exactly was in his face?

(, Fri 20 Mar 2015, 23:28, Reply)
Bad things I have done at a party whilst a bit pissed and never told anyone...
So how about putting the fun back into QOTW?

Tell everyone the "Bad things I have done at a party whilst a bit pissed and never told anyone"

We all have that hazy memory we try and hide about the time we drank a bit too much too young (or last week even) and did something THAT CAN NEVER BE MENTIONED AGAIN.

Why not share it amongst an uncritical supportive and friendly audience for mild amusement of all?
(, Wed 18 Mar 2015, 22:37, Reply)
cheers

(, Wed 18 Mar 2015, 8:58, 1 reply, 5 weeks ago)
I think we should tell stories where by we recollect the times we told stories about things that didn't really happen
Just an idea
(, Sun 15 Mar 2015, 3:04, Reply)
Anuses - Everbody has one. What makes yours special?

(, Thu 12 Mar 2015, 10:58, Reply)
what colour are your pants?

(, Tue 10 Mar 2015, 10:00, 10 replies, latest was 6 weeks ago)
QOTW sez:

(, Tue 10 Mar 2015, 7:38, Reply)
Gardening disasters (no sheds)

(, Mon 9 Mar 2015, 18:46, Reply)
Had any amusing tales regarding spoons?
Knives, forks, any other kitchen equipment?

*sighs
(, Mon 9 Mar 2015, 18:42, Reply)
Is it over?
Seems like it's over.
(, Mon 9 Mar 2015, 17:56, Reply)

Tell Us Your Story »

Pages: Latest, 251, 250, 249, 248, 247, ... 1